There’s a lot of features in the Live Producers membership. This article will help you get the most value out of your account to learn and connect with producers around the world. * visit the FAQ’s page for in-depth look at member features on the site * Tip #1 – Your Profile Is Everything. Have […]
The Basic membership is for producers wanting to learn new skills and access new content/ downloads regularly. Below are the features Basic members can take advantage of… WEBINARS Basic and Pro members can access video replays of all webinars by visiting the webinars page. (both paid and free events). Check back regularly on the […]
The Pro membership is for producers wanting to learn new skills, get feedback on projects, and access new content regularly. Here are features Pro members can take advantage of… PROJECT FEEDBACK Pro members can submit songs, Ableton Live projects, or send any feedback request to get help from experienced producers. You get 1 submission […]
If you’re on the PRO membership plan, you can access all paid webinars for free. To do this, login your account and visit the Webinars tab. If you’re on the PRO plan, you should have access to the code as displayed on the Webinars page below. Copy/ paste this code when registering for the event […]
If you’re wondering if there’s a Live Producers app, there’s not. However, our site is still great for connecting with producer members and learning on-the-go. Watch below for helpful tips using our website on your phone or tablet.
When sharing Ableton Live project files to another computer, you’ll want to collect all and save to prevent missing audio and devices.
Ableton Live lets you create a zip file of your project and the samples used, but in a smaller, condensed format. Read this and learn how to make a .alp file
Ableton Live 10 has introduced a file handling improvement that automatically creates a Backup folder within a Project after a Live Set is saved. This folder contains the 10 most recently saved versions of the Set. You can access the backups either via the Live Browser or directly from within the Project Folder on your […]
Yes! When a member chooses to downgrade, they will see it take effect on the next recurring monthly/ annual payment date. The member’s recurring payment date remains the same. When a member chooses to upgrade, they are charged a pro-rated amount at checkout based on the number of days left in the current payment period. The member’s […]
You can view all previous payments for your membership by logging into your membership profile and going to the following… From your Profile page –> Click on ACCOUNT tab Scroll down and you will see Past Invoices