How to share Ableton Live projects

When sharing Ableton Live projects from one computer to another, you’ll want to do the following to prevent missing audio and plugins…

  • Freeze tracks using 3rd party plugins (right click on the track name –> Freeze Track)
  • Collect All And Save. Be sure to save the .als and other contents in the original project folder.

Watch the video below on how to do this.

Join the community of Ableton Live producers! See membership features...

Join Membership