How to delete and re-enable automation?

If you have a parameter automated and you alter that parameter’s value (either with a mouse or with a midi controller) without changing any values in its automation lane, you will have muted that parameter’s automation. When any automation value is muted, the arrow in the top center of the screen (near the play stop record buttons) will light up orange. Click this orange button again to re-enable all automation.

To delete automation for a specific parameter, right click on that parameter and select “delete automation.” You can also delete automation in arrangement view by highlighting the area of drawn automation in the automation lane only and then pressing the delete key.

Join the community of Ableton Live producers! See membership features...

Join Membership